An Open Letters to Things That Annoy Me

by Caleigh Farragher

___________________

Dear runners in neon clothes,
Don’t worry, we see you.
Sincerely,
Blinded

______

Dear Algebra II,
I understand that you think I am just using you to do well in life;  don’t worry I am not that type of person.  And you make it impossible.
Sincerely,
Failing

______

Dear 7th period lunch,
I know you may think 7th period is a great time of the day to eat, but it’s not.  I know you also may think that we enjoy the lack of food because of the periods before us.  We don’t.
Sincerely,
Starving

______

Dear winter track,
It’s ok, I didn’t really like cross country that much; I was really looking forward to running in the cold every day.  My fingers never liked being warm.
Sincerely,
Annoyed

______

Dear locker 3077,
I know you might not trust me, but please open up.
Sincerely,
Caleigh

______

Dear people who don’t recycle,
It’s ok, I understand; the extra two inches of walking to the recycling bin was a little much.  I like global warming, really I do. 
Sincerely,
Still doesn’t understand

______

Dear bus driver,
I understand that you may hate your job,and even us.  You may even want us all to die a painful death because you have to drive us to school every day.  But please don’t text and drive.
Sincerely,
Fearing my life

______

Dear crazy sports fans who yell at me if I don’t like their team,
I really understand that you will do anything for the (insert team name here), but when someone else says they like another team you do not need to bite his or her head off.  Also, you do not need to wear (insert team name here)’s jersey or hat every day. We get it; you REALLY like (insert team name here).
Sincerely,
Scared

______

Dear gym class heroes,
I understand that you love sports, but when you get out in knock-out, don’t throw the ball as hard as you can at the person who got you out.
Sincerely,
Terrified to make a basket

______

Dear people who join 700 dumb groups on Facebook,
By the looks of it, you really like Ke$ha!!! Justin Beiber!!!!  And you might love “hey” “hey” “sup?” “nmu” “same” “cool” “yupp” *end of conversation*, but please don’t feel the need to like 700 groups about the same thing. It’s not cool, but  very annoying to look at.
Sincerely,
Really cares about “Guys have no idea how long something they said can stay in a girl’s mind.”

______

Dear people who update their Facebook status every sixteen seconds,
Thank God.  I was wondering if you were “eatin da best pizza eva!” or “hanging with my girls!!!!” or if you “had the best niteeee evaa!!!! ❤ ❤ <3”
Sincerely,
Annoyed

___________________

Leave a Reply

