Monmouth County SPCA Adoptables

by Madeline

__________________

Each year, thousands of dogs and cats go in and out of the Monmouth County SPCA doors. These few however, have been at the shelter for quite some time, and they are all hoping that you’ll share their stories in the hope that they will get adopted soon! If you ‘d like more information on any of these dogs, or to see more available dogs and cats, please go to monmouthcountyspca.org.

Brody

Hi there, my name is Brody! I’m a two-year-old bulldog/terrier mix and I am eagerly awaiting my forever home. I’ve been at the shelter for a long time, and even though I really love it here, playing with all of my doggy friends, as well some great human volunteers, I really need someone who can give me the space and exercise that I need. Recently, a couple of wonderful volunteers took me to Sandy Hook, and I really enjoyed both the sand and the car ride! I am a very outgoing guy, and I enjoy playing fetch, especially with tennis balls! I’m getting really good at learning how to walk nicely using an Ez-Walk harness, and I’m quickly picking up that sitting and waiting to be pet gets me a treat! I have made great friends at the shelter, but many of them are finding new homes and leaving me behind… but I’m always eager to meet new ones, especially you! I am a good boy who needs a loving active home. Why don’t you come visit me?

__________________

Hi there! My name’s Tyrus, and I’m a one year old terrier mix. I’m quite nervous in the shelter, and I really want to get to my forever home soon. Even though I’m doing a lot better now then when I first came into the shelter, I am still eagerly awaiting the day when I’ll find my forever family. I am a very active young boy, and I really enjoy playing outside with some of my volunteer friends. I’ve gotten really good at “fetch” and I love tennis balls. I’m a smart dude, I know “sit”, “down” and “come”. I’ve learned to walk nicely on a leash using an Ez-Walk harness, and I really like it when volunteers take me for walks. One of my favorite things to do is play with some of my dog friends at the shelter. I LOVE to run, and would be a perfect running buddy with a bit of training. Will you become my forever friend?

___________________

Leave a Reply

